Auston Matthews was named the winner of the 2016-17 Calder Memorial Trophy as the NHL’s best rookie. In a landslide ballot, Matthews received 164 out of a possible 167 first-place votes.

Matthews collected 40 goals and 69 points in 82 regular season games last season. He added four goals and an assist in six playoff outings.

Patrick Laine of Winnipeg was the runner-up in the balloting, just ahead of Columbus’s Zach Werenski in third place.

Leafs forwards Mitch Marner and William Nylander finished fifth and sixth in voting, respectively.

In the voting for the Jack Adams Award as coach of the year, Mike Babcock finished second to John Tortorella of the Blue Jackets.